Blog Author

17 posts · 83 followers

Sponsor & Support

Marcia Cripps's Blog

From Farmer to Hired Software Engineer: My Journey and How You Can Help

Hi there, my name is Marcia, and I'm a software engineer who started my journey as a farmer and agronomist. In under 5 months, I was able to transition into a hired software engineer without a degree, and I owe a lot of my success to the power of the internet. I'm here on Hashnode to share my story and to ask for your support.

My Journey: After working in agriculture for many years, I realized that I wanted a career change. I've always had a passion for technology, and I decided to explore the world of software engineering. Without a degree or a formal education in computer science, I knew that I had a lot to learn.

That's when I turned to the internet. I enrolled in online courses, watched tutorials, and joined online communities. I learned from experienced developers, built projects, and worked on my skills every day.

Eventually, my hard work paid off. I landed my first job as a software engineer, and I've been working in the industry ever since. But my journey doesn't stop there. I'm always learning, always improving, and always looking for new opportunities.

Why I Need Your Support: I'm a self-taught software engineer who started out as a farmer/agronomist, but quickly realized my passion for coding. Within just 5 months, I went from zero coding experience to being hired as a full-time software engineer.

I know how daunting it can be to start from scratch in the tech industry, especially if you're from a non-technical background. That's why I'm committed to helping others who are just starting out on their coding journey. I want to create free content that will help new coders, especially those in rural areas where access to high-speed internet isn't always available.

By sponsoring me, you'll be supporting my efforts to create educational content that will make a difference in people's lives. You'll be helping me to reach a wider audience and make a positive impact on the tech community.

Thank you for considering sponsoring me, and for your support in helping me to achieve my goals.

How You Can Help: If my story resonates with you, I would be incredibly grateful for your support. You can sponsor me on Hashnode by clicking the "Sponsor" button on my profile page. Your support will help me to continue learning, growing, and building my career as a software engineer.

Thank you for considering sponsoring me. I'm excited to see where this journey takes me, and I hope to have you along for the ride.

Recent articles

Recent Sponsors

Default photo

Be the first one to sponsor Marcia Cripps's Blog